# Comox Valley Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting Wednesday May 15, 2024 19 Wing Fitness and Community Center

Annual General Meeting called to order at 6:39 PM on May 15, 2024, with 30 members in attendance, 30 registered voting members and 5 guests.

### Called to order

A review of the evenings Agenda and Housekeeping items brought forward by the registrar.

- Introduction of Officers from 2023-2024.
- Special guest Karen Guinan to present financial statements
- Introduction of Laurie Neufeld (Past President and North Island Vice President)
- Introduction of Special Guests Al McCollough and Steve McNamee

## Motion: To adopt the agenda as presented. M/S: Luisa Perry/Tish Kristensen

M/S: Luisa Perry/Tish Kristensen

#### All in Favor

All in Favor

# Motion: To accept the Annual General Meeting minutes of May 17, 2023 as presented. M/S: Tish Kristensen/Trevor Pritoula All in Favor

Financial Report for March 2024 presented by MNP (Karen Guinan)

- Karen referred to the financial statement.
- Currently \$178 000 in the bank, however there was a loss of \$42 000.
- Repaid the CEBA (COVID loan) loan of \$40 000 this year.
- Paid for some of the jersey costs last year and some this year.
- Need to be aware that the association cannot continue to operate for more than a few years with this amount of loss.
- Approximately \$18 000 more in registration fees.
- Reduction in cash or assets of \$91 000.

Motion: To accept the financial statements as presented by MNP Karen Guinan for the year-	
end March 31, 2023 year as presented.	
M/S: Tish Kristensen/Dallas McDonald	All in Favor

Motion: To waive the requirement for an audit for the next year-end March 31, 2024 M/S: Dallas McDonald/Tish Kristensen All in Favor

Motion: To have the annual membership fee remain at \$2.00 M/S: Tish Kristensen/Terra Brown	All in Favor
Motion: To accept the Annual reports as provided	

Recognitions: Male player of the Year: Sean Perry Official of the year: Nathan Perry Female player of the Year: Keely Black Recreational coach of the Year: Craig Perry Rep Coach of the Year: Ed Rosse Presidents Award: Dana Taylor and Claire Hug Presentation of CVMHA recognitions Recognitions of Division Managers Election of Officers	hson	
Facilitated by Simon Morgan and Terra Brown		
racilitated by Sinton Morgan and Terra Brown		
1₅t Vice (2 Year Term)		
Nominations to the Committee		
Nominations from the floor	Luisa Perry Elected Uncontested	
Nominations to the Committee	No nominations	
Nominations from the floor		
Director at large (2 Year Term)		
Nominations to the Committee	Andrew Robb – Elected by vote	
Nominations from the floor	Dana Taylor	
Treasurer (2 Year Term)		
Nominations to the Committee	No nominations	
Nominations from the floor		

Motion Dallas McDonald/Tish Kristensen: To destroy the voting ballads All in Favor

**General Discussion** 

Simon Morgan (Registrar) motioned that the AGM be adjourned at 8:55 PM.