Comox Valley Minor Hockey Association

Annual General Meeting

Wednesday May, 13, 2020

Gotomeeting Platform (Virtual)

Annual General Meeting called to order at 6:30 PM on May 13, 2020, with 40 members in attendance, 53 registered voting members and 6 guests.

A review of the evenings Agenda and Housekeeping items brought forward by registrar.

- Introduction of Life Time members, Marsha Webb , Iris Churchill , Dale Stewart , Dean Garrett , Marg Herba and Ken McKenzie ( who was called away at the last minute and absent )
- Introduction of Officers from 2019-2020.

Motion : To adopt agenda as presented.

M/S: Marsha Webb/Iris Churchill

Motion : To accept the Annual General Meeting minutes of May 9, 2019 as presented .

## M/S: Iris Churchill / Marsha Webb

• Financial Report for March 31, 2020 presented by Myers Norris Penney (Karen Guinan)

Motion : To accept the financial statements as presented by MNP Karen Guinan for the 2019-2020 year as presented .

M/S: Natalie Walker / Iris Churchill

Motion : To waive the requirement for an Audit and accept the Notice to Reader statements.

M/S: Natalie Walker / Dean Garrett

Motion : To have the annual membership fee remain at \$2.00

M/S : Ken Gillis / Iris Churchill

Motion : To accept the Annual reports as provided

## M/S: Marg Herba / Tish Kristensen

Recognitions: Presented by President Lauri Neufeld and Steve McNamee

- Moe Reynen Award **Emalee Box** (female player who demonstrates and extraordinary contribution to CVMHA throughout the year )
- Marie McNamee Award **Harley Zolner** (male player who demonstrates an extraordinary contribution to CVMHA throughout the year )
- Dave Creamer Coach of the Year Award for Recreational (House) Program William (Bill)
  Wright

- Dave Creamer Coach of the Year Award for Competitive (Rep ) program Ivan Lee
- Stephen Rainville Official of the Year Award Colin Kelly
- Presidents Award : RIC Ken McKenzie

**New Business** 

• No items in Chat Box to answer .

## **Election of Officers**

Facilitated by Life Members Marsha Webb and Iris Churchill

1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President ( 2 Year Term ) <mark>53</mark> Eligible Voters	
Nominations to the Committee	Jordan Kamprath and Luisa Perry
Nominations from the floor	None
BIO read out about both candidates as well as they both spoke briefly about their history with hockey.	
Voting provided by SimplyVoting to all eligible voters	
Elected by Ballot : Jordan Kamprath - Accepted	
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President ( 1 Year Term )	
Nominations from the floor	Jennifer Walsh ( Nominated by Terra Brown – Accepted )
Jennifer Walsh elected by acclamation – Accepted	
Treasurer ( 2 Year Term )	
Nominations to the Committee	Terra Brown
Nominations from the floor	None
Terra Brown elected by acclamation – Accepted	
Secretary (1 Year Term)	
Nominations from the floor	Trina Bay ( Nominated by Lauri Neufeld – Accepted )
Trina Bay elected by acclamation – Accepted	
Director at Large ( 2 Year Term ) 53 Eligible Voters	
Nominations from the floor	Ken Gillis ( Nominated by Lauri Neufeld – Accepted )
	Luisa Perry ( Nominated by Kim Bulcock – Accepted )
Voting provided by SimplyVoting to all eligible voters.	
Elected by Ballot : Ken Gillis – Accepted	
Motion : That the ballots be destroyed .	

M/S Marsha Webb / Iris Churchill

Marg Herba motions that the AGM be adjourned at 8:08 PM.

Lauri Neufeld – President

Simon Morgan – Register