CVMHA EXECUTIVE MEETING

Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 6:30 PM Sports Centre Aquarium Room

Present: Lauri Neufeld (President), Natalie Walker (Treasurer), Tania Formosa (Secretary), Randi Reid (Administrator), Melissa Berrigan (Ice Coordinator), Tyler Smits-Tovell (Ass't 1st Vice), James Harvie (Rep Coach Coordinator), Jodie Howell (Ass't 2nd Vice), Younhee Edmonds (2nd VP), Jen Thacker (1st VP), Darryl Barker (Director at Large), Cori Lally (Rep Director),

Regrets: Curtus Larson (House Coach Coordinator), Bill Brett (Past President), Ken McKenzie (RIC), Regan Jamieson (Risk Manager),

Meeting was called to order at 6:45 PM

WALKER/EDMONDS- THAT we adopt the agenda as Amended

CARRIED

Business Arising from the Minutes

BERRIGAN/BARKER - THAT the November & December minutes be adopted as printed

CARRIED

Business Arising from the Minutes

Sponsor names to be mentioned in the letters.

Team 5 – Three players have been suspended for an additional two games. Overage Player was suspended for an additional game.

Only Bantam B Goalie Pant shells were returned the other players decided to keep them.

No Correspondence

New/Old/Other Business

Summer Ice – BC Hockey Meeting is scheduled for Sunday, January 28th to discuss Zone Proposal. Changes for BC Hockey to Minor Bantam, Major Bantam, Minor Midget, Major Midget. BC Hockey Tryouts.

Playoffs – First round of playoffs start end of January, 27th and 28th is make up games and the start of round robin games. No game supervisor is required at the round robin.

Rep Socks – Midget Rep Team requested extra rep socks

BARKER/WALKER motion that any association players who require extra socks are required to pay \$15/pair. CARRIED

Zero Tolerance Policy must be followed in all Minor Hockey Events therefore no Liquor Licenses will be permitted for any team related events. Refer to VIHA policy 1.20 and BC Hockey zero tolerance policy All star practices have begun.

BARKER/THACKER that the meeting be adjourned at 8:45pm

Next Executive meeting Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:00pm in the Aquarium Room.	
Lauri Neufeld, President	Tania Formosa, Secretary